City Council


  • 6 pm
  • Tuesdays
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    201 E Nash Street
    Terrell, TX 75160

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View Older Agenda and Minutes


  1. Rick Carmona

    Rick Carmona


  1. Robison-Dist. 5

    Phil Robison

    Council Member

  1. Mayrani Velazquez

    Mayrani Velazquez

    Mayor Pro Tem

  1. Stephanie Holmes

    Stephanie Holmes-Thomas

    Deputy Mayor Pro Tem

  1. Grady Simpson

    Grady Simpson

    Council Member

The City Council determines policies and procedures for City government.

The Council enacts ordinances governing City operations, sets goals and objectives for City services, and adopts the annual budget.

Residents who have lived within a council district in the City of Terrell for at least 6 months prior to the election date are eligible to run for their district's council seat if they are U.S. citizens and registered Texas voters. (Anyone previously convicted of a felony is disqualified from running for a council seat.)

The five City Council members are elected to 3-year terms to represent the City’s four (4) voting districts and the Mayor, who is elected at large, presides over City Council.

City Map